To new beginnings!

You know that feeling deep down, when you just know that things are about to change? It can be anything – new school, new city, new country.  That feeling leaves you exasperated and that’s exactly what’s been going on with me lately.

I am capricious because of the new changes that are about to come in my life. I am graduating as an engineer later this July. It was an arranged marriage and things didn’t quite worked out for us so we had to call it splits. So now, after choking myself for 4 long years, I am going to be out on the streets again. I feel like a prisoner – locked away in some dungeon for far too long; who is about to be released to the world soon. I feel insecure about what lies ahead, excited about going for civil service preparations and hopeless about making new friends ( but it isn’t new so that’s okay xD ).

I think that’s just how life is. You can never be sure of what lies ahead. Four years ago, I didn’t believe I could have the life that I am living today. I am doing way better than I could have surmised. A series of events shaped me into the person who I am today and I think that’s how it works. A series of choices, decisions, heartbreaks, failures – they shape you. At this stage, I think the best thing to is to believe in myself and go on with my plans. I’ll embrace whatever life sends my way with open arms. Call me superstitious but I think whatever happens, no matter how small or big- happens for a greater good. It’s your choices that decide if it’s going to be good for you as well or not. So I’m gonna give warm welcome to this change. New city , new people, new goals!

I hope you can relate to this. Do you have any such experiences? Share them with me by commenting down below! 🙂

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

